Latvia: LTV confirms participation in Eurovision 2017

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 2,274 views

LTV, the Latvian national broadcaster has confirmed to ESCToday that Latvia will participate at the forthcoming 2017 Eurovision Song Contest in Ukraine.

Thus Latvia joins Portugal, Slovenia, Armenia, Sweden, Denmark, Finland, Norway, Switzerland, France, Germany, Ukraine, The Netherlands, Belgium, Ireland and Estonia all whom have confirmed their participation at the upcoming Eurovision Song Contest in Ukraine.

In 2016 Latvia selected its Eurovision entry and act via Supernova. Justs Sirmais won the golden ticket to represent Latvia at the 2016 ESC with his entry Hearbeat and placed 15th in the Grand Final in Stockholm.

Latvia debuted at the Eurovision Song Contest in 2000 with Brainstorm and has won the event once in 2002 with Marie N.

The preliminary dates for the 2017 ESC have been set on 9, 11 and 13 May.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!