The Netherlands: Avrotros confirms participation in Eurovision 2017

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 898 views

Dutch broadcaster Avrotros has confirmed to ESCToday that The Netherlands will compete in the forthcoming 2017 Eurovision Song Contest.

The Netherlands has won the Eurovision grand prix 4 times. Douwe Bob flew the Dutch flag at the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest in Stockholm with his entry Slow down. He achieved an honorable 11th place in the Grand Final.

Avrotros is expected to release more information regarding the 2017 Dutch Eurovision project and the mechanism it will use to select the 2017 Dutch Eurovision act and entry.

Thus The Netherlands joins Ukraine, Switzerland, Finland, Estonia and France all whom have so far confirmed their participation at next year’s Eurovision edition scheduled to be held in Ukraine. More countries are expected to confirm their participation at ESC 2017 in the coming months.

The preliminary dates for the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest have been set on 16, 18 and 20 May.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!