Poland: Krajowe Eliminacje 2018 interval acts and jury members revealed

by Roy Knoops 1,231 views

Poland is gearing up for its national Eurovision selection Krajowe Eliminacje 2018, broadcaster TVP has released details about the show.

On Saturday 3 March 2018 Poland will select its Eurovision 2018 representative. Broadcaster TVP (Telewizja Polska) will certainly create an entertaining show for Krajowe Eliminacje 2018, and has revealed details about the interval acts and the professional jury members.

Familiar Eurovision faces will light up the show

Eurovision 2015 winner Måns Zelmerlöw from Sweden will perform during the show. Besides the Swedish star, Polands’ 2004 and 2017 representatives, Blue Café (Love song) and Kasia Moś (Flashlight) will take to the stage.

Professional jury

Kasia Moś is also one of the professional jury members, together with Jan Borysewicz (vocalist and guitarist of rock band Lady Pank), singer Maryla Rodowicz, music producer Tabb and Stefano Terrazzino (choreographer, dancer and singer).

The professional jury will be responsible for 50% of the eventual votes, while the other 50% will come from public televoting.

The participants

Ten artists will take to the stage of Krajowe Eliminacje 2018, competing for a ticket to Lisbon, Portugal:

Krajowe Eliminacje 2018 will take place on Saturday 3 March 2018 at the TVP Studios in Warsaw, starting at 21.25 CET on channel TVP 1. The show will be hosted by journalist and presenter Artur Orzech, who is also the Polish Eurovision commentator.