Watch now: Semi-final 2 of the Eurovision Song Contest 2016

by Jessica Weaver 1,535 views

The second semi-final of the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest takes place this evening, LIVE from Stockholm’s Globe Arena. Come Together and join us for tonight’s show!

This evening, the second semi-final of the world’s biggest music event takes place where a total of 18 countries will compete for 1 of the 10 remaining spots in the grand final, joining Tuesday’s qualifiers from semi-final 1 along with the Big 5 countries and Sweden.

Tonight’s show will be hosted by the 2013 Eurovision host, Petra Mede, along with last year’s Eurovision winner, Måns Zelmerlöw, who are both ready to entertain you all, both from the arena and at home!

How to watch

Tonight’s show kicks off from 21:00 CEST and will run for around 2 hours.

  • The show can be viewed through the participating national broadcasters
  • A live stream will be available via the official Eurovision channel

Semi-final 2 participants

  1. Latvia: JustsHeartbeat
  2. Poland: Michał SzpakColor of your life
  3. Switzerland: RykkaThe last of our kind
  4. Israel: Hovi StarMade of stars
  5. Belarus: IVANHelp you fly
  6. Serbia: ZAA Sanja VučićGoodbye (Shelter)
  7. Ireland: Nicky ByrneSunlight
  8. FYR Macedonia: KaliopiDona
  9. Lithuania: Donny MontellI’ve been waiting for this night
  10. Australia: Dami ImSound of silence
  11. Slovenia: ManuEllaBlue and red
  12. Bulgaria: Poli GenovaIf love was a crime
  13. Denmark: Lighthouse XSoldiers of love
  14. Ukraine: Jamala1944
  15. Norway: AgneteIcebreaker
  16. Georgia: Nika Kocharov & Young Georgian LolitazMidnight gold
  17. Albania: Eneda TarifaFairytale
  18. Belgium: Laura TesoroWhat’s the pressure

Eighteen artists will compete in the second semi-final, but only 10 will make it to Saturday’s grand final this weekend. Who do you want to qualify?

Each of tonight’s 10 qualifiers will be decided via a public and national jury vote. Members of the public and the national jury from tonight’s participating countries will vote for their favourite acts, with the votes going on to be added together. The top 10 will qualify to Saturday’s grand final.

Voting instructions can be found via the official Eurovision website.