Belgium: Eurosong 2016 Jury and Ticket Information Released

by Gil Laufer 212 views

The five participants of Belgium’s Eurosong 2016 were revealed exactly a month ago. The Flemish broadcaster VRT has now released more information about the expert jury that will help Belgium find its representative for Stockholm, as well as how can the public and fans experience the selection live.

The Jury members are:

  • Presentation Show 1 (3 January): Stijn Kolacny, the conductor of the Belgian women choir Scala, and Alexander Rybak, the winner of Eurovision Song Contest 2009.
  • Presentation Show 2 (10 January): Tom Helsen, Belgian artist, and Beverly Jo Scott, the lyricist of Belgium’s 2015 entry Rhythm inside
  • Final (17 January): Hadise, Turkey’s representative in Eurovision 2009, and Christer Björkman, the Swedish Head of Delegation and the Executive Producer of Melodifestivalen.

These jury members will only give their advise and opinions and will not have any voting rights in the contest. The winner will be chosen by televoting as well as by ten international juries.

If you happen to be in Belgium during the shows and interested to visit AED’s Studios in Lint, where Eurosong 2016 will be broadcasted from, you can send a request for invitations to the three shows. There are standing and seating places available. Find the invitation request form here.

Belgium will participate in one of the semifinals of Eurovision 2016 that will take place on 10, 12 and 14 May in Stockholm, Sweden.

Stay tuned to for more news regarding Eurosong 2016 and Belgium in the Eurovision Song Contest.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!