FYR Macedonia: Skopje Fest participants revealed

by Jessica Weaver 508 views

MRT, the FYR Macedonian national broadcaster of the Eurovision Song Contest, have released the names of the 20 artists who will be taking part in the 2014 Skopje Fest later this year in November.

Earlier today, MRT confirmed to ESCToday that the FYR Macedonian national final Skopje Fest had been preponed to the 12 November, a day earlier than its original scheduled date. MRT have received around 200 entries for the national final which have since been narrowed down to 20 entries. Check out which artists have been selected to participate in the 2014 Skopje Fest below.

The participants

  1. Risto Samardziev & Vlatko IlievskiNorth–South
  2. Lena ZatkoskaHello
  3. Aleksandra JanevaIn your world
  4. Nade TalevskaI know
  5. Sanja GjoshevskaI want to fly
  6. Viktorija LobaI’m missing someone like you
  7. Goran Naumovski & Sanja KerkezA moment without you
  8. Lidija Kochovska & Marjan StojanovskiSunshine through the clouds
  9. Vera JankovikjI want to fly
  10. Evgenija ChanchalovaIf I don’t love you
  11. Daniel KajmakoskiPerfect storm
  12. Tamara TodevskaSinking ship
  13. Aleksandar Tarabunov & Toni MihajlovskiMaria
  14. Dimitar AndonovskiEverything I promised
  15. Verica PandilovskaJust for you
  16. Tanja CarovskaI miss you like hell
  17. MyattaDeep down inside me
  18. Joce PanovNeither “L” form love
  19. Aleksandra MihovaHeart keeps memories
  20. Sasho Gigov–GishBlues

The 20 acts will compete against each other in a bid to represent their country at the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest in Vienna, Austria. The FYR Macedonian entry will be selected via a 50/50 public-jury deliberation.

FYR Macedonia officially debuted at the contest in 1998 in the host city of Birmingham when Vlado Janevski was selected to represent his country with the song Ne zori, zoro. FYR Macedonia’s best result to date was when Elena Risteska represented her country in 2006 with her song Ninanajna, ending in 12th position with a total of 56 points.

Tijana, with her song To the sky, was internally selected to represent FYR Macedonia at the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest in the host city of Copenhagen. Competing in the second semi-final, Tijana ended in 13th position with a total of 33 points, therefore failing to qualify to the grand final.

Stay tuned to esctoday.com for the latest news on FYR Macedonia and the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!