Tonight: The Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2019!

by Stefano 632 views

Drum roll. The curtain opens. Performers on stage. Light. Camera. Action.

After almost 9 months of pre-season, hundreds of songs and performers, 41 countries with each a specific selection process, two weeks of rehearsals at the Expo Tel Aviv and two semi-finals, it all comes down to this. The Grand Final of the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest goes live tonight from Israel. The big question: who will follows the steps of Netta Barzilai and will be crowned winner on this year’s contest? YOUR vote matters. The answer in a few hours.

Eurofans from Europe, Australia and beyond: the wait is over. The first semi-final last Tuesday saw ten acts receiving the pass for tonight’s final. The line-up was completed after the second semi final on Thursday, with 10 more qualifiers. 41 delegations arrived in Tel Aviv. Only 26 are still dreaming of bringing the trophy home.

Following the press conference of the second semi final, Israeli broadcaster KAN released the running order of tonight’s final, which may be found below:

A night full of stars

If you have followed the news these past weeks, you will surely know that tonight’s show will go beyond the simple contest and is likely to go down in the history books. KAN has prepared a night full of (international) stars, among which several Eurovision icons like Conchita Wurst, Eleni Foureira and Mans Zelmerlöw. Moreover, the opening will feature former Israeli representatives: Netta (Israel 2018/Eurovision winner), Nadav Guedj (2015), Dana International (1998/2011) and Ilanit (1973, 1977).

Adding even more excitement, the special appearance of Madonna was confirmed at the beginning of the second semi-final. She will step on stage to perform two songs during the interval act. After the appearance of Justin Timberlake in 2016, another star of the world music scene will honour the contest with its presence.

May we have your votes please?

Tonight’s winner will be decided by the combined 50/50 vote of the 41 national juries and the audience. The jury vote announcement will follow the procedure adopted in the past few years, whereas the order of announcement of the televote has been slightly adjusted. You can read more here.

Do you have your Eurovision bingo cards prepared? Are you ready to enjoy the show?

The Grand Final of the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest will air live from the Convention Center in Tel Aviv, Israel, at 21:00 CET. You can follow the event on the Eurovision Song Contest’s YouTube channel, as well as on the main national broadcasters across Europe, Australia, Kazakhstan and Canada.

Who’s your favourite to win this year’s Eurovision? Let us know with a comment below!