Eurovision 2019: More delegations arrive in Tel Aviv [UPDATED]

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 2,486 views

The first 2019 Eurovision rehearsals kicked off this weekend in Tel Aviv, with many more delegations landing in the host city throughout the weekend.

This weekend saw a large number of Eurovision 2019 hopefuls and delegations arrive in the 2019 Eurovision host city.

Saturday 04- Sunday 05 May

Sixteen more delegations have landed in Israel along with their respecive ESC 2019 hopefuls between Saturday and Sunday:  Lithuania, Moldova, Albania, Azerbaijan, Austria, Armenia, Romania, Switzerland, Sweden, Greece,  Latvia, Estonia, Denmark, Ireland, Portugal and Belgium.

 Monday 06 May [UPDATED]

Delegations from the Netherlands, Croatia, North Macedonia, Malta, France and Norway  flew in to Tel Aviv today.

The 2019 hopefuls from Italy, Spain, United Kingdom and Germany are expected to arrive in Tel Aviv in the coming days.

KAN is welcoming all the acts at the special VIP Lounge (Eurovision Lounge) at Tel Aviv’s Ben Gurion International Airport.

The 2019 Eurovision Song Contest is scheduled to be held on 14, 16 and 18 May at Expo Tel Aviv in Tel Aviv, Israel.