Watch now: Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2017 in Tbilisi

by Jessica Weaver 1,831 views

The time has come to find the winner of the fifteenth edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest! Which of today’s 16 countries will win the 2017 competition in the host city of Tbilisi?

Sixteen participating countries, but only 1 can win: this afternoon will see the final of the 2017 Junior Eurovision Song Contest (JESC) taking place in the host country of the previous winner, Georgia.

How to watch?

Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2017 will air from 16:00 CET on the following channels:

  • Broadcasting channels of the 16 participating countries
  • Live webcast via the official JESC YouTube channel
  • Live webcast via the official Georgian Eurovision YouTube channel

The show

Following Georgia’s win at the 2016 competition, today’s JESC show will take place live in the Georgian capital of Tbilisi.

Hosted by Helen Kalandadze alongside former JESC representative Lizi Japaridze, today’s show will see a total of 16 countries competing for the trophy at the fifteenth edition of the competition.

The participants

Whilst 2 countries withdrew from the 2017 edition of JESC (Bulgaria and Israel), this year sees the return of Portugal to the competition, having last participated at the Junior contest in 2007.

This year’s participants are as follows:

  1. Cyprus: Nicole NicolaouI wanna be a star
  2. Poland: Alicja RegaMój dom
  3. Netherlands: FourceLove me
  4. Armenia: MishaBoomerang
  5. Belarus: Helena MeraaiI am the one
  6. Portugal: Mariana VenâncioYoutuber
  7. Ireland: Muireann McDonnellSúile glasa
  8. FYR Macedonia: Mina BlaževDancing through life
  9. Georgia: Grigol KipshidzeVoice of the heart
  10. Albania: Ana KodraDon’t touch my tree
  11. Ukraine: Anastasiya BaginskaDon’t stop
  12. Malta: Gianluca CiliaDawra tond
  13. Russia: Polina BogusevichWings
  14. Serbia: Irina Brodić & Jana PaunovićCeo svet je naš
  15. Australia: Isabella ClarkeSpeak up
  16. Italy: Maria Iside FioreScelgo (My choice)

2017 sees the return of the public vote to the competition, but this time with a big change: this year’s public vote won’t be decided by a televote, but rather an online vote.

Online voting kicked off on Friday evening, in which viewers from around the world have been able to vote for between 3 to 5 of their favourite entries of the contest. Viewers from the 16 competing countries are able to vote for their own country’s entry.

The online vote opens once again in today’s show, with viewers having a total of 15 minutes to vote for the favourite entries once again. These votes will be combined with that of each participating country’s jury vote, both of which will determine the winner of the 2017 Junior Eurovision Song Contest.

Which is your favourite?

Let us know your favourite entry at the 2017 Junior Eurovision Song Contest by voting in our poll below!

Who will win the fifteenth edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest? Stay tuned for the results later today!

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!