Eurovision 2017: The voting for the Barbara Dex Award is open!

by Stratos Agadellis 6,579 views

The 62nd Eurovision Song Contest has crowned its winner and it’s Portugal! Just two days after the Grand Final, the 2018 host city has been confirmed to be the Portuguese capital, Lisbon and the voting for the award of the worst dressed artist at Eurovision 2017 is open!

Since 1993, the Barbara Dex Award has been organised annually and is this year hosted by the Belgian website It was named after the first winner of it, Barbara Dex, who was the Belgian contestant in Millstreet that year. Barbara Dex wore a dress designed by herself and received lots of bad critique.

Here you can see her performance back in 1993:

Last year’s winner was Nina Kraljić from Croatia who received the award for her remarkable bulky dress, which you can see in the video below:

Here you can see all winners of that award. The voting will be open here until Sunday 21 May at 12:00 CET.

So who is the worst dressed of this year’s Eurovision?