Georgia: Running order for national final announced

by Gil Laufer 245 views

The Georgian broadcaster GPB held a draw in order to determine the running order for the 25 songs that will compete in the national selection, to be held next Friday, on January 20.

Originally, GPB received a total of 28 entries for their Eurovision national final, but 3 acts opted out of the competition (Natia Bidzinashvili, Ancho Dolidze and Ani Kekua)

The full draw is available for watching on Eurovision Georgia’s YouTube channel, where all participating songs are also available for listening.

The running order for the national selection is as follows:

  1. Giorgi ChikovaniMake it right
  2. Brandon Stone & Eteri BeriashviliHeyo song
  3. Rati DurglishviliWhy
  4. Andria GvelesianiRevolutionise
  5. Alisa DaneliaWe are eternity
  6. Nutsa BuzaladzeWhite horses run
  7. MalibuWe live once
  8. EOSUrban signs
  9. Dima KobeshavidzeScream
  10. Trio Mandili Me da shen 
  11. Tako GachechiladzeKeep the faith
  12. Nino BasharuliLileo
  13. Elene MikiashviliFighter
  14. MISHOMagic
  15. Mariko Lejava Light it up
  16. The Mins Crime
  17. SparkleOn the top
  18. Tornike Kipiani & Giorgi BolotashviliYou are my sunshine
  19. Temo SajaiaAll the same
  20. Sabina ChantouriaStranger
  21. Mariam ChachkhianiFly
  22. Asea SoolNature
  23. Nanuka GiorgobianiLet the sunshine in
  24. Oto Nemsadze & LimboDear god
  25. Davit ShanidzeMtvris katsi

The national selection will be aired on 20 January at 20:00 local time (17:00 CET), live from the Tbilisi concert hall. Tickets for the show are available for purchasing online. Prices range between 5 to 10 Lari (1.8 to 3.5 euros)

Stay tuned to ESCToday for more news regarding Georgia at the Eurovision Song Contest 2017!