Hungary: A Dal 2016 Heat 1 lineup announced

by Gil Laufer 95 views

More details were revealed today regarding the first heat of A Dal 2016 that will take place on Saturday night, 23 January. It will kick off the Hungarian national selection for Eurovision Song Contest 2016.

The lineup for the first show is:

  1. Benji – Kötéltánc
  2. ByTheWay – Free to fly
  3. Egy Másik Zenekar – Kéne közös kép
  4. Freddie – Pioneer
  5. Fatima Mohamed – Ott leszek
  6. Mushu – Uncle Tom
  7. Odett – Stardust
  8. Reni Tolvai – Fire
  9. Jázmin Török – Power of love
  10. Petra Veres-Kovács –Singing peace

Four jury members will select five songs to qualify to the semifinals round. The song among the non-qualifiers that got the highest amount of televotes will qualify to the semifinals round as well. Voting will be available also using A Dal 2016’s app which is already available for Android, iOS and Windows Phone users. Registration needed in order to vote during the live show.

Want to support your favourite? Cast your vote in ESCToday’s A Dal 2016 Chart!

Furthermore, MTVA will introduce more prizes to this year’s contest, as The discovery of the year and The best lyrics as well as the annual Acoustic Version Contest for the best entry in acoustic version (will be decided by two rounds of online voting) and a Remix Contest where users will be able to get the components of A Dal’s songs in order to create remixes that will be judged by a professtional jury.

A Dal 2016: Heat 1 – Saturday, 23 January, 19:40 CET on Duna, Duna World and online.

Stay tuned to for more news regarding A Dal and Hungary in the Eurovision Song Contest

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!