Spain: TVE to premiere the 6 pontential entries on 20 January

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 186 views

TVE, the Spanish national broadcaster will premiere the 6 potential Spanish Eurovision 2016 entries on Wednesday 20 January at 17:00 CET.

TVE will be publishing a 30 second snippet of each of the 6 potential Spanish Eurovision 2016 entries tomorrow. The broadcaster will also announce the date, venue and host city of the 2016 Spanish Eurovision national final, which is scheduled to be held next month. More details regarding the Spanish national final will be disclosed in due course.

Eurovison fans will be able to listen to the full version of the 6 potential entries on Wednesday 20 January. TVE will premiere them during the video meeting with the 6 Spanish hopefuls scheduled to be streamed live on

A total of 6 acts will battle for the golden ticket to Stockholm; Maria Isabel, Electric Nana, Salvador Beltran, Xuso Jones, Barei and Maverick. The 2016 Spanish Eurovision entry will be selected via an internal jury/ national jury/ public televoting deliberation.

The 2016 Eurovision Song Contest is scheduled to be held on 10, 12 and 14 May in Stockholm, Sweden.

Stay tuned to ESCToday for the latest news on Spain and the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest.


ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!