Estonia: Eesti Laul 2016 final running order revealed

by Fiona Galliford 475 views

Estonia’s national broadcaster ERR has today announced the running order of the Grand Final of Eesti Laul 2016. The winner of the competition will represent Estonia at the Eurovision Song Contest in Stockholm, Sweden in May.

The running order is below:

  1. Laura – Supersonic
  2. Go Away Bird – Sally
  3. Mick Pedaja – Seis
  4. Grete Paia – Stories untold
  5. Kéa – Lonely Boy
  6. Jüri Pootsmann – Play
  7. Kati Laev & Noorkuu – Kaugel sinust
  8. Cartoon & Kristel Aaslaid – Immortality
  9. Meisterjaan – Parmupillihullus
  10. I Wear* Experiment – Patience

The final will take place at Tallinn’s Saku Suurhall on Saturday 5 March with Ott Sepp and Märt Avandi on presenting duties.

The show will feature a special performance from Maarja-Liis Ilus and Ivo Linna to celebrate the twenty year anniversary of their duet Kaelakee hääl which achieved a fifth placing for Estonia at the Eurovision Song Contest of 1996. Finnish teen favourite Isac Elliot will also perform at the event.

Catch up with previous Eesti Laul 2016 action with us at ESCToday!

Watch all of the performances and highlights so far via

The winner of Eesti Laul 2016 will be decided by public vote alone via a three act “Super Final”. Ten acts will become three following a 50/50 combination of public voting and expert Jury voting.

Last year’s Eesti Laul champions were Elina Born and Stig Rästa, whose captivating duet Goodbye to yesterday earned Estonia a seventh placing at the Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2015.

Who do YOU think will win Eesti Laul 2016? Who are your favourites? Stay tuned to for all the latest news on Eesti Laul and the Eurovision Song Contest!