Eurovision 2017: Host city announcement on 27 July

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 422 views

NTU, the Ukrainian national broadcaster has confirmed that it will announce the name of the 2017 Eurovision host city on 27 July.

We will know the name of the 2017 ESC host city tomorrow. The clock is ticking and the excitement is rising in Ukraine as preparations for the forthcoming Eurovision Song Contest are in full swing.

NTU and the ESC 2017 Committee shortlisted the 6 bidding candidates to the final 3: Kyiv, Dnipro and Odessa.

The EBU is currently visiting the 3 cities and inspecting their respective venues, proposals, infrastructure.

The EBU’s Mr Jon Ola Sand visited Kyiv yesterday where he met up with the city’s officials and checked out the Kyiv’s proposal to host the 2017 ESC. Today he will visit the other bidding cities Odessa and Dnipro.

The EBU and NTU are expected to announce the name of the 2017 ESC host city tomorrow.

The story so far…

A total of 6 cities officially submitted their respective bids to host the forthcoming 2017 Eurovision Song Contest in Ukraine next year.

The 2017 Eurovision host city bidding race kicked off on 24 June and will conclude by 1 August, and will consist of 4 stages.

The 2017 Eurovision host city will be announced during a special press conference in due course.

The preliminary dates for the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest have been set on 9, 11 and 13 May


ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at vacancies@esctoday.com!