Eurovision 2017: NTU reveals the 3 finalist potential host cities

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 242 views

NTU, the Ukrainian national broadcaster has announced the names of the 3 candidate cities which will battle for the right to host the forthcoming 2017 Eurovision Song Contest in Ukraine.

Dnipro, Odessa and Kyiv the 3 finalist cities in the grand race of the 2017 ESC host city One of them will become the 2017 Eurovision host city. The 2017 Eurovision Committee evaluated and studied the proposals and bids from the 6 candidate cities: Kyiv, Kherson, Kharkiv, Odessa, Lviv and Dnipro.

The 2nd phase of the 2017 Eurovision Host City Bidding Race concluded today. Hereafter NTU, the Eurovision 2017 Committee and the EBU will visit the 3 finalist cities and inspect the premises, infrastructure and evaluate the potential bids.

A total of 6 cities officially submitted their respective bids to host the forthcoming 2017 Eurovision Song Contest in Ukraine next year.

The 2017 Eurovision host city bidding race kicked off on 24 June and will conclude on 1 August, and will consist of 4 stages.

The 2017 Eurovision host city will be announced during a special press conference in due course.

The preliminary dates for the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest have been set on 9, 11 and 13 May


ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!