Sweden: Melodifestivalen running order released

by Robin Scott 101 views

The performance order for this year’s Melodifestivalen has been released. No big surprises for Eric Saade and Måns Zelmerlöw closing their shows.

It is always interesting to see which positions the artists have been allocated. The proceedings begin with a relative unknown in Molly Pettersson Hammar in Gothenberg. Christer Björkman, the Executive Producer, is quoted on the svt.se/melodifestivalen website as saying:  She is a confident performer, and I think it is important to have a solid start. It is an R &  B inspired pop song, a great popular genre that we have not had much of in the competition. It feels new and fresh.

Performing in the final place of heat 1 is also full of pressure. In 2012 that was the position from which Loreen won her heat. Eric Saade is allocated that number. Måns Zelmerlöw returns to Melodifestivalen after a singing gap from there of six years and is also allocated the last slot, this time in the fourth heat.

Here is the full order of performance for each of the shows.

Deltävling 1, Gothenberg 7 February 2015:

  1. Molly Pettersson Hammar – I’ll be fine
  2. Daniel Gildenlöw – Pappa 
  3. Elize Ryd & Rickard Söderberg – One by one
  4. Dolly Style – Hello Hi
  5. Behrang Miri feat. Victor Crone – Det rår vi inte för
  6. Jessica Andersson – Can’t hurt me now
  7. Eric Saade – Sting 

Deltävling 2, Malmö 14 February 2015:

  1. Linus Svenning – Forever starts today
  2. Emelie Irewald – Där och då med dig
  3. Samir & Victor – Groupie 
  4. Neverstore – If I was god for one day
  5. Marie Bergman & Sanne Salomonsen – Nonetheless 
  6. Magnus Carlsson – Möt mig i Gamla Stan
  7. Mariette – Don’t stop believing

Deltävling 3, Östersund 21 February 2015:

  1. Ellen Benediktson – Insomnia 
  2. Kalle Johansson – För din skull
  3. Andreas Weise – Bring out the Fire
  4. Andreas Johnson – Living to Die
  5. Isa – Don’t stop
  6. Kristin Amparo – I see you
  7. Jon Henrik Fjällgren – Jag är fri (Manne Leam Frijje)

Deltävling 4, Örebro 28 February 2015:

  1. Midnight Boy – Don’t say no
  2. Caroline Wennergren – Black swan
  3. JTR – Building it up
  4. Hasse Andersson – Guld och gröna skogar
  5. Dinah Nah – Make me (La la la)
  6. Annika Herlitz – Ett andetag
  7. Måns Zelmerlöw – Heroes

Stay tuned to ESCToday.com for further information on Sweden in the Eurovision Song Contest 2015

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!