Lithuania: 20th Eurovision Anniversary Jubilee Concert tonight

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 167 views

LRT, the national Lithuanian national broadcaster will be kicking off the 2014 Eurovision national selection tonight with a special 20th anniversary show commemorating Lithuania’s debut at the Eurovision Song Contest.

The show will be aired tonight on LRT 1 at 20:00 CET. The show will include performances by former Lithuanian representatives along the 2014 national selection hopefuls who will perform both former Lithuanian and international Eurovision entries from the past 20 years. You can watch the show on LRT’s official website here.

The Lithuanian national selection shows will be hosted by Arūnas Valinskas and Simona Nainė.  The 2014 Lithuanian national selection will consist of a total of 10 shows scheduled to be aired from 14 December to 15 February. A total of 20 hopefuls will battle for the golden ticket to Copenhangen.

Lithuania debuted at the Eurovision Song Contest in 1994 and is yet to win the event. The country’s best placing at Europe’s favourite television show was in 2006 when LT United achieved a 6th placing in the Eurovision Song Contest final in Athens.

Stay tuned to for the latest information on Lithuania and the Eurovision Song Contest.