YLE named 12 performers for 2006 selection

by Sietse Bakker 230 views

Finnish broadcaster YLE released the names of the 12 performers for its 2006 Eurovision Song Contest selection. The broadcaster presents a mix of known and unknown names, with heavy metal bands, an opera singer and everything inbetween.

The artists
� Annika Eklund
� Hanna-Riikka Siitonen & Nina Tapio
� Katariina Hänninen
� Jane
� Jennie Storbacka
� Kilpi
� Lordi
� Tomi Metsäketo
� Johanna Pakonen
� Ville Pusa
� Safe Six
� Marita Taavitsainen

Each performer will sing two songs. The song titles will be announced next month.

Semifinals take place on 13th, 20th, 27th January and 3rd February. The final takes place on 10th March. Six out of 12 songs will be selected, in a superfinal of 6 the winner will be chosen.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!