Latvia: National final running order revealed

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 125 views

LTV, the national Latvian broadcaster has announced the running order of the 12 competing acts that will battle for the golden ticket to Malmo at the forthcoming Latvian Eurovision national final (Dziema 2013).

The 2013 Latvian Eurovision national final will be held in Ventspils on Saturday 16 February. A total of 12 acts will be competing in their quest to represent Latvia at the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest.  Both the 2013 Latvian entry and representative will be selected via a 50/50 jury- televoting deliberation.

Dziema 2013 will be aired live on LTV1 at 20:15 CET and will be streamed live on LTV’s official website and the Eurovision Song Contest ‘s official website.

Dons, Jānis Stībelis, čellu trio „DaGamba”,  Anmary ( Latvia 2012), Ott Lepland ( Estonia 2012) (Igaunija), Melo M, Labvēlīgais tips, and Vineta have been invited to peform during the show as special guests.

The Running Order of Dziema 2013

1. OneNIKO
3. When You Are With MeANTRA STAFECKA
4. Sad Trumpetgrupa PeR
5. The One grupa PIENEŅU VĪNS
6. I am who I amMARTA RITOVA
7. Higher and HigherLIENE CANDY
8. I Need a HeroSAMANTA TĪNA
9. Cold heartIEVA SUTUGOVA
10. Lovegrupa HEADLINE
11. Upside downSABĪNE BEREZINA
12. Here we gogrupa PeR.

Latvia debuted at the Eurovision Song Contest in 200o with Brainstorm’s My Star and has won the contest once in 2002 with Marie N’s  I wannaStay tuned to for the latest information on Latvia and the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest.