Mor ve Ötesi release new album

by Alexandru Busa 687 views

Turkish band and former Eurovision representatives Mor ve Ötesi released a brand new album called Güneşi beklerken (Waiting for the sun).  The disc which was produced in London contains twelve tracks each of them carefully selected for this album and it’s the result of one year of hard work.

Track list :

  1. Güneşi beklerken
  2. Eski şarkısı
  3. Oyunbozan
  4. Sana değmez
  5. Son sabah
  6. Yağmur, teşekkürler
  7. Bahar
  8. Gel söndür beni
  9. Tamiri mümkün kalbinin
  10. Boş bir dünya 
  11. Mermiler
  12. Denize doğru

The band Mor ve Ötesi represented Turkey in the Eurovision Song Contest 2008 in Belgrade with the song Deli (Turkish for  ‘Crazy’). After qualifying from the semifinals, they finished on the 7th place with 138 points.