Festivali i Këngës 51, jury names revealed

by Gafurr Sahiti 337 views

The Albanian broadcaster, RTSH, has revealed today the names of professional jury who will select the winner of Festivali i Këngës 51.

Just like in the previous editions there will be a professional jury to determine the winner of the festival, that will also get the ticket to Malmö. The jury contains 7 members, 4 members from the Albanian music industry and 3 from international music scene.

  1. Nicola Caligiore  (Italy)
  2. Joseph Mizzi (Malta)
  3. Szilva Puspok (Hungary)
  4. Sokol Shupo, composer, music professor in the Academy of Art
  5. Justina Aliaj, singer and actress,  a participant at Festivali i Këngës 11
  6. Zef Coba, composer
  7. Petrit Ymeri, publisher

The first semi-final of Festivali i Këngës will be held tomorrow on 20 December, the second semi-final on 21 December and the grand final will take place on 22  December 2012.  From each semi-final, only 8 entries will make it to the big final, where the Albanian Eurovision representative will be decided.