Spain: Benidorm Fest 2023 entries to premiere on 18 December

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 437 views

RTVE, the Spanish national broadcaster, has announced that it will be releasing the eighteen Benidorm Fest 2023 competing entries on Sunday 18 December one day earlier than initially scheduled.

The 2023 Benidorm Fest competing entries will be released this weekend on RTVE Play, namely on Sunday 18 December from 19:00 CET after the Grand Final of the FIFA World Cup.

On Monday 19 December all the songs will be available on all the digital musical platforms.  RTVE will hold a special press conference on the same day where the competing candidates will share their thoughts on their entries and enlighten us further on their Benidorm Fest participation.

Benidorm Fest 2023

The 2023 Benidorm Fest will consist of three live televised shows (two semi-finals and a Grand Final). A total of 18 acts will compete in the 2023 Spanish national selection, 9 acts will battle in each of the two semi-finals, the top four acts from each semi-final will proceed to the Grand Final. Hence a total of 8 acts will battle for the golden to Eurovision 2023 in the Grand Final. Benidorm Fest 2023 will run from 29 January-4 February.

Spain will determine its 2023 entry and act on Saturday 4 February 2023.

  • 29/01/ 2023- Benidorm Fest 2023 Opening Ceremony
  • 31/01/2023- Benidorm Fest 2023 Semi-final #1
  • 02/02/2023- Benidorm Fest 2023 Semi-final #2
  • 04/02/2023- Benidorm Fest 2023 Grand Final

The 2023 Spanish Eurovision entry will be determined via 50/50 jury public deliberation. The jury will consist of an international and national professionals whilst the public voting will consist of 25% demoscopic voting and 25% of televoting.

Benidorm Fest 2023 Participants

  • Agoney – Quiero Arder
  • Alfred – Desde Que Tú Estás
  • Alice Wonder – Yo Quisiera
  • Aritz – Flamenco
  • Blanca Paloma – Eaea
  • E’Femme – Uff!
  • Famous – La Lola
  • Fusa Nocta – Mi Familia
  • José Otero – Inviernos En Marte
  • Karmento – «Quiero Y Duelo
  • Megara – Arcadia
  • Meler – No Nos Moverán
  • Rakky Ripper – Tracción
  • Sharonne – Aire
  • Siderland – Que Esclati Tot
  • Sofía Martín – Tuki
  • Twin Melody – Sayonara
  • Vicco – Nochentera

Source: RTVE
Photo Credit: RTVE