Moldova: O melodie pentru Europa 2019 participants selected!

by Stratos Agadellis 767 views

With high speed, Moldova is going on with their procedure which will give us their next Eurovision representative! Right after the conclusion of their scheduled live auditions today, the national broadcaster TRM revealed the names and song titles of the participants that got the green light for the final of O melodie pentru Europa 2019!

O melodie pentru Europa 2019 line-up!

A total of 28 songs were evaluated by a jury consisting of music experts during the auditions. The criteria set by the broadcaster were the originality of both music and lyrics, the vocal performance and live interpretation of the candidate artists.

After all, the jury decided that on 3 March we will see the following 10 acts competing:

  • Anna OdobescuStay
  • Aurel ChirtoacăLa cinema
  • Tinna GiVirus 
  • Diana BrescanLies
  • SiajOlimp
  • LemoniqueGravitTy
  • Maxim ZavidiaI will not surrender
  • Marcela ScripcaruMeteor
  • Che MD ft. Elizaveta IvasiukSub Pămînt
  • Vera ŢurcanuCold

For one more year, the broadcaster announces the cancellation of the event’s semi-final, which was going to take place on the day before, on 2 March. Thus, we’re heading straight to the Grand Final of O melodie pentru Europa 2019 on Sunday 3 March.

Moldova at Eurovision 2018

Moldova was represented at Lisbon’s Eurovision Song Contest by the band DoReDos and the song My lucky day, which was victorious at the country’s national selection O melodie pentru Europa 2018, among 16 competing acts. Their entry was penned by the acclaimed music composers Philipp Kirkorov and John Ballard.

The band delivered an eccentric and theartical performance at the Altice Arena. Thus, the country went through to the Grand Final from the second semi-final and eventually placed 10th, with a total of 209 points.

As of the semi-final allocation draw, Moldova will participate on the first half of the second semi-final on 16 May.