Georgia: 8 participants instead of 10 in the national final

by Victor Hondal 77 views

Georgian public broadcaster has announced today that the number of participants in their national final for the 2011 Eurovision has been brought down to 8 due to the withdrawal of two acts. Boris Bedia and Keti Orjonikidze have withdrawn from the competition.

Therefore, the line-up for the final, scheduled to take place on February 19th, is as follows:

  1. Temo Sajaia – Soldier song
  2. Salome Korkotashvili – Love
  3. Group “Sweet Pills” – Face to face
  4. Dito Lagvilava & Group “November” – New day
  5. Tako Gachechiladze – It’s OK
  6. Nini Shermadini – Rejected
  7. Group ”The Georgians” – Loved, seen, dreaming
  8. Group “Eldrine” – One more day

Listen to the songs here.

Georgia was drawn to participate in the first Semi-Final of the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest. which will take place on the 10th of May.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!