Watch now: Destination Eurovision 2018 final in France

by Jessica Weaver 6,689 views

Tonight’s the night in France: the 2 semi-final shows have come to an end and now it’s time for the final of the French national selection for the upcoming Eurovision Song Contest, Destination Eurovision 2018.

Eighteen became 8 following the conclusion of the two Destination Eurovision semi-finals; tonight sees the grand final of the competition in the search for France’s representative at the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest.

How to watch

You can watch the Destination Eurovision show from 20:55 CET via the following:

The show will also air live via the official Destination Eurovision YouTube channel.

Final show

Garou returns this evening to host the grand final of France’s national selection, Destination Eurovision 2018, in which a total of 8 artists will be bidding for the right represent the nation at the Lisbon-hosted Eurovision Song Contest.

The 8 finalists were determined over 2 semi-final shows, purely decided via a combined Francophone and international jury. Tonight’s the night that the French public have their say!

The finalists

Here are the 8 finalists set to compete in the Destination Eurovision final.

  1. Louka – Mamma mia
  2. Max Cinnamon – Ailleurs
  3. Emmy Liyana – OK ou KO
  4. Madame Monsieur – Mercy
  5. Nassi – Rêves de gamin
  6. Lisandro Cuxi – Eva
  7. Igit – Lisboa Jérusalem
  8. Malo’ – Ciao

Huit finalistes – Destination Eurovision

Leur destin est désormais entre vos mains… Ils ne sont plus que 8 artistes en compétition !Votez pour votre titre préféré, samedi à 20H55 sur FRANCE 2 !#DestinationEurovision, la finale : rien ne se fera sans vous !!

Geplaatst door Eurovision France op donderdag 25 januari 2018

Tonight’s winner will be decided via a 50/50 combined public and jury vote, with the act receiving the highest percentage of votes going on to represent France in the Eurovision 2018 final on the 12 May.

The jury will consist of international members; as well as the previous 3 semi-final members from Belarus, Italy and Sweden, tonight’s panel will feature the following:

  • Armenia: Iveta Mukuchyan (Eurovision 2016 Armenia)
  • Belarus: Olga Salamakha (Head of Delegation, voted in the semi-finals)
  • Bulgaria: Ivan Katsarev
  • Finland: Terhi Norvasto
  • Iceland: Felix Bergsson (Head of Delegation)
  • Israel: Tali Eshkoli
  • Italy: Nicola Caligiore (Head of Delegation, voted in the semi-finals)
  • Russia: Sergueï Pavlov
  • Sweden: Christer Björkman (Head of Delegation, voted in the semi-finals)
  • Switzerland: Reto Peritz (Head of Delegation)

[playbuzz-item item=”61295674-0eca-4388-8be7-1aafc12ea948″ format=”story”]

Who would you like to see representing France at the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest?

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!