Eurovision 2018: RTP to reveal hosts on Monday 8 January

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 1,632 views

RTP, the Portuguese national broadcaster has announced that it will be disclosing the biggest secret regarding the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest on Monday 8 January, thus unveiling the names of the 2018 Eurovision hosts.

RTP is set to reveal the names of the 2018 Eurovision hosts on Monday 8 January at 15:00 CET.

Who will host Eurovision 2018?

One of the biggest mysteries surrounding the forthcoming 2018 Eurovision Song Contest concerns the hosts. The cat will be out of the bag next Monday when the Portuguese broadcaster is set to officially announce the names of the lucky hosts.

There has been much speculation regarding who could bag the grand role of hosting the Eurovision grand prix in Lisbon.

Catarina Furtado is tipped as the hot favorite to host the upcoming contest in Portugal, whilst there are many other big names on the wishlist who could end up hosting  the event: Silvia Alberto, Julio Isidro, Jose Carlos Malato, Joana Teles, Pedro Granger, Jorge Gabriel, Filomena Cautela, Daniela Ruah, Pedro Fernandes and Nelly Furtado.

RTP the 2018 Eurovision host broadcaster is currently working round the clock with its eyes set on May when Lisbon will welcome the Eurovision Song Contest.

Many more details and anecdotes regarding the forthcoming contest are expected to be unveiled in the course of this month:

You can check the provisional timeline of events leading up to the Grand Final of the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest.

The 2018 Eurovision Song Contest is scheduled to be held on 8, 10 and 12 May at the Altice Arena in Lisbon, Portugal.