Results: Seven acts qualified in Moldova

by Marcus Klier 56 views

The second and last semi final of O melodie pentru Europa, the Moldovan national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest 2010 was held tonight. 15 acts competed and seven of them were chosen to compete in the national final.

The following seven acts have qualified for the national final on 6th March:

  • Boris Covali No name
  • Pavel TurcuImn Eurovision
  • Pasha You should like
  • Alexandru ManciuRÄ�mîi lîngÄ� mine
  • Gicu CimbirCine sunt eu
  • Valeria TarasovaSee you soon
  • Cristina CroitorMy heart

The line-up for the national final is therefore complete:

  1. Doinita GhermanMeloterapia
  2. Valeria TarasovaSee you soon
  3. Sunstroke Project & Olia TiraRun away
  4. Pasha You should like
  5. Dyma Manipulate
  6. Pavel TurcuImn Eurovision
  7. Eugen Doibani Love sweet love
  8. Boris Covali No name
  9. Carolina GorunAddicted
  10. Gicu CimbirCine sunt eu
  11. Millenium Before you go
  12. Cristina CroitorMy heart
  13. Monkey Mind & DanielaSmile
  14. Alexandru ManciuRÄ�mîi lîngÄ� mine poll results

The poll voters partly agreed with the results in the semi final. Poll winner Cristina Croitor (17.6%) qualified for the final; in total four of the entries that finished in the poll top seven qualified for the final. However, the only two acts that did not get a single vote in the poll – Boris Covali and Gicu Cimbir – both qualified for the final.

In 2009, Moldova was represented by Nelly Ciobanu, who finished fifth in the second semi final and 14th in the final with the song Hora din Moldova. In 2010, the country will compete in the first semi final of the Eurovision Song Contest on 25th May.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!