313 songs in the race to represent Spain in Oslo

by Victor Hondal 57 views

The final list of candidates in the race to represent Spain this year in Oslo has just been released. A total of 313 entries have made it to the preliminary online stage of Tu pais te necesita out of the 480 submitted to TVE. The voting has started as well.

Several known faces have applied this year: Anabel Conde (runner-up at the 1995 Eurovision Song Contest), Edu del Prado, Rebeca, Toñi Salazar (1990 Spanish representative as part of Azúcar Moreno), as well as former Operación Triunfo contestants -José Galisteo, Ainhoa Cantalapiedra, Lorena, Samuel y Patricia…- and participants at Spanish selections for Eurovision -Coral, Bizarre, Isi, Yanira Figueroa…-. Interestingly, the joke entry Yo soy un tsunami, by Karmele Marchante aka Popstar Queen, promoted by the commercial channel Tele5, has been allowed to make it to the public selection.

The online stage of Tu país te necesita will span nearly 3 weeks. The voting will remain open until Friday, February 5th at 12:00 CET. Every user will be able to vote up to 5 times per day and valid e-mail account. Like last year, there will be a section on the RTVE website where the most voted acts will appear. The ranking will be updated several times per day, but not in real time. The votes will be shown once thay are validated.

The 10 acts with the highest scores as of the end of the voting will qualify for the televised national final, where the Spanish entrant for Eurovision 2010 will be chosen by a combination of jury vote and televote at a 50/50 split.

You can see the list of Spanish candidates and vote for your favourites here.

Stay tuned to esctoday.com as we will be bringing you extensive coverage on the Spanish selection for Eurovision 2010.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!