Eurovision 2017: The Commentators’ Poll results of the Grand Final

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 9,561 views

They watch every rehearsal, they get to describe and commentate over each song during the live Eurovision shows and they have an opinion too! ESCToday presents today the results of a secret poll where only the Eurovision Commentators can participate.

Few hours left for the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest Grand Final to kick off live from Kyiv, and while the tension is rising more and more, the polls and betting odds are helpful to ease it.

The Commentators’ Eurovision Poll 2017

ESCToday conducted secretly a poll among the commentators to determine who’s going to be the winner during the Eurovision Song Contest Grand final tonight. No less than 20 commentators from 15 countries have accepted to answer our question and give us their Top 3 of tonight’s participants allocating them the respective points, the Eurovision way (12, 10 and 8).

The Participating Commentators

Albania Andri Xhahu
Armenia Gohar Gasparyan
Armenia Avet Berghsayan
Austria Andreas Knoll
Azerbaijan Azar Suleymanov
Croatia Duško Ćurlić
Cyprus Tasos Tryfonos
Cyprus Christiana Artemiou
Estonia Marko Reikop
Georgia Demetre Ergemlidze
Greece Giorgos Kapoutzidis
Greece Maria Kozakou
Montenegro Tijana Miskovic
Portugal Nuno Galopim
Serbia Duska Vucimic
Spain Jose Maria Iñigo
Spain Julia Varela
Switzerland Sven Epine
Ukraine Aandriy Gorodyskyi
Ukraine Tatiana Terekhova

The final results

The results are collected and here are the Top 10 countries according to the Commentator’s votes.


Total Points

1. Italy


2. Portugal


3. Bulgaria


4. Sweden


-. Belgium


6. United Kingdom


7. Moldova


8. Romania


-. Belarus


-. Hungary