Ireland: Brendan Murray releases his ESC entry Dying to try

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 3,314 views

The 2017 Irish Eurovision hopeful Bredan Murray has released his Eurovision entry Dying to try today.

Ireland has gone internal once again and selected  Brendan Murray to defend the Irish colours at the Eurovision Song Contest. He will be flying to Kyiv with a ballad title Dying to try.

The track was co-written by renowned song-writer Jörgen Elofsson who has written songs for Westlife, Brittany Spears and Leona Lewis, and will be performed by Murray in the second Eurovision semi-final in Kyiv in May.

Twenty-year-old Murray is managed by Louis Walsh, who was centrally involved in the panel to select this year’s song from over three hundred entries.

Ireland is the most successful country in the Eurovision Song Contest having won the competition 7 times (1970,1980, 1988, 1992, 1993, 1994, 1996). The country has also hosted the event 7 times and is the only nation to have hosted the competition 3 years in a row (1993,1994, 1995).

The 2017 Eurovision Song Contest is scheduled to be held on 9, 11 and 13 May at the IEC in Kyiv, Ukraine.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!