Watch now: Sweden decides for Kyiv; Melodifestivalen 2017 final

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 5,719 views

We are heading to last year’s Eurovision host city tonight, namely Stockholm for Melodifestivalen’s Grand Final where 12 acts will battle for the golden ticket to Kyiv. Sweden is gearing up to select its 2017 Eurovision act and entry as one of the most anticipated Eurovision national finals.

The coveted 2017 Swedish Eurovision national selection aka Melodifestivalen concludes tonight with its 6th and final show which brings us to the Swedish capital.

This year’s Melodifestivalen has brought a lot a of anticipation, excitement and suspense. Wiktoria and Nano are amongst the hot favorites to belt the Melodifestivalen trophy tonight.

How to watch?

Tonight’s show will be aired live from 20:00 CET on the following channels:

The show

Tonight’s show will be held at the Friends Arena in Stockholm and will be hosted by Hasse Andersson, David Lindgren and Clara Henry.

A total of 12 acts will fight for the right to defend the Swedish colours in Kyiv during tonight’s gala. The 2017 Swedish Eurovision entry and act will determined via 50/50 public televoting-international jury deliberation.

The Participants.

  1. Ace WilderWild child
  2. Boris René Her kiss
  3. Lisa Ajax I don’t give a
  4. Robin Bengtsson – I can’t go on
  5. Jon Henrik Fjällgren feat. AniniaEn värld full av strider
  6. Anton HagmanKiss you goodbye
  7. Mariette – A million years
  8. Felix, Oscar & Omar/FO&OGotta thing about you
  9. NanoHold on
  10. Wiktoria As I lay me down
  11. Benjamin Ingrosso – Good lovin’
  12. Owe ThörnqvistBoogieman blues

Melodifestivalen 2017 agenda

  • 04/02: Semi-final 1
  • 11/02: Semi-final 2
  • 18/02: Semi-final 3
  • 25/02: Semi-final 4
  • 04/03: Andra Chansen
  • 11/03: Final

Sweden debuted at the Eurovision Song Contest in 1958 and has won the competition 6 times: 1974 with ABBA, 1984 in Herrey’s, 1991 with Carola, 1999 with Charlotte Perrelli, 2012 with Loreen and 2015 with Måns Zelmerlöw.

The 2017 Eurovision Song Contest is scheduled to be held on 9, 11 and 13 May at the IEC in Kyiv, Ukraine.