Watch now: Poland decides for Eurovision 2017; Krajowe Eliminacje final

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 379 views

TVP, the Polish national broadcasting will be holding the 2017 Polish Eurovision national final, Krajowe Eliminacje, tonight in order to select the 2017 Polish Eurovision entry and act for Kyiv.

We’re heading to Poland tonight where the Poles are all set to select their act and entry for the forthcoming 2017 Eurovision Song Contest.

How to watch?

The 2017 Polish Eurovision national final will be aired live 20:30 CET at on the following channels:

The Show

The 2017 Polish national final will have a total of 10 acts battling for the golden ticket to Kyiv and will be hosted by Arthur Horzech. The 2017 Polish entry will be determined via a jury/televoting deliberation. In case of a tie the act the highest televoting result will prevail ie; the candidate with the highest amount of public votes will be awarded the right to fly to Kyiv.

The Participants

  • Martin Fitch Fight for us
  • Kasia Moś Flashlight
  • Carmell Faces
  • Agata NizińskaReason
  • Rafał BrzozowskiSky over Europe
  • Isabell Otrębus-Larsson Voiceless
  • Małgorzata Uściłowska (Lanberry)Only human
  • Aneta SablikUlalala
  • PaullaChcę tam z tobą być
  • Olaf BressaYou look good

The Jury

The 2017 Polish Eurovision national final jury will consist of the following 5 members:

  • Alicja Węgorzewska
  • Maria Sadowska
  • Robert Janowski
  • Włodek Pawlik
  • Krzesimir Dębski

Special Guests

  • Doda
  • Oliwia Wieczorek

Poland in the Eurovison Song Contest

Poland debuted in the Eurovision Song Contest in 1994 with Edyta Gorniak and achieved its best placing in the competition till date, ie placing 2nd in Dublin. The country withdrew from the competition in 2012 and returned in 2014. In 2016 the country achieved a top 10 result in Stockholm when Michal Szpak achieved an 8th place in the Grand Final.

The 2017 Eurovision Song Contest is scheduled to be held on 9, 11 and 13 May at the IEC in Kyiv, Ukraine.