Armenia: Christer Björkman to head Depi Evratesil’s International Jury

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 530 views

AMPTV, the Armenian national broadcaster has confirmed today that Mr. Christer Björkman (SVT) will be presiding the International Jury at tomorrow’s Depi Evratesil’s Semifinal 2.

AMPTV’s Depi Evratesil Semifinal 2 is scheduled to air live tomorrow Saturday 17 December at 21:30 (local time).

Artsvik, Suzanna Melkonyan, Martha and Egine will continue their quest to get the golden ticket to the grand final of Depi Evratesil scheduled to be held in Yerevan on Saturday 24 December. Only 2 of them will proceed to the Grand Final.

Unlike first Semi Final, when the top 4 contestants were chosen by professional jury and TV viewers’ votes, this time the finalists will be determined by international jury members and tv viewers’ sms votes.

The international jury will be chaired by renowned Swedish producer, Melodifestivalen director Mr. Christer Björkman, who has arrived in Armenia to participate in the Depi Evratesil project. The remaining 10 jury members consist of music industry representatives directly connected to Eurovision, from different European countries. Their names will be announced shortly after the show.

Eurovision fans can support their favorite participants by sending sms mentioning their two digits to the following short number: 1008.  The numbers are: 01-Martha, 02-Suzanna Melkonyan, 03-Artsvik, 04-Egine. At this stage of competition, 2 out of the four contestants will make it to the Finale.

You can send sms both from Armenia, and Artsakh: maximum number of sms is 20. The cost of one sms is 300 AMD (including VAT). SMS voting proceeds will be directed to “If All” program for charity purposes.

The winner of Depi Evratesil will be announced on 24 December.

The 2017 Eurovision Song Contest is scheduled to be held on 9, 11 and 13 May at the IEC in Kyiv, Ukraine.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!