Watch now: The Grand Final of the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest

by Jessica Weaver 469 views

With months of preparation from the 42 competing nations being dedicated to this night, tonight is finally the night where the winner of the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest will be decided!

Tonight, the 26 finalists will take to the Eurovision stage for a final time as they will each perform on behalf of their country in the hope of winning the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest and bringing the competition to their homeland next year!

How to watch

Tonight’s show kicks off from 21:00 CEST and will run for over 3 hours.

  • The show can be viewed through the participating national broadcasters
  • A live stream will be available via the official Eurovision channel

Grand final participants

  1. Belgium: Laura TesoroWhat’s the pressure
  2. Czech Republic: Gabriela GunčíkováI stand
  3. Netherlands: Douwe BobSlow down
  4. Azerbaijan: SamraMiracle
  5. Hungary: FreddiePioneer
  6. Italy: Francesca MichielinNo degree of separation
  7. Israel: Hovi StarMade of stars
  8. Bulgaria: Poli GenovaIf love was a crime
  9. Sweden: FransIf I were sorry
  10. Germany: Jamie-LeeGhost
  11. France: AmirJ’ai cherché
  12. Poland: Michał SzpakColor of your life
  13. Australia: Dami ImSound of silence
  14. Cyprus: Minus OneAlter ego
  15. Serbia: ZAA Sanja VučićGoodbye (Shelter)
  16. Lithuania: Donny MontellI’ve been waiting for this night
  17. Croatia: Nina KraljićLighthouse
  18. Russia: Sergey LazarevYou are the only one
  19. Spain: BareiSay yay!
  20. Latvia: JustsHeartbeat
  21. Ukraine: Jamala1944
  22. Malta: Ira LoscoWalk on water
  23. Georgia: Nika Kocharov & Young Georgian LolitazMidnight gold
  24. Austria: ZOËLoin d’ici
  25. United Kingdom: Joe & JakeYou’re not alone
  26. Armenia: Iveta MukuchyanLoveWave

Tonight also sees performances from last year’s winner and half of the 2016 hosting duo, Måns Zelmerlöw, along with American superstar, Justin Timberlake!

Earlier today, the spokespersons who will reveal the top 10 votes from each of the national juries were revealed along with the order in which they will announce the votes. Following the announcement of the jury votes, the 2 hosts of the evening will then go on to reveal the results from the public televote, in which they hope to build some excitement for the final results.

With the betting odds changing in the lead up to tonight’s show, it’s only a matter of time before the winner of the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest is crowned and handed over the baton to host next year’s competition. Who will it be?