Spain: TVE confirms Eurovision commentators

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 689 views

TVE, the Spanish national broadcaster has confirmed that Jose Maria Iñigo and Julia Varela will be the Spanish commentators for the forthcoming 2016 Eurovision Song Contest.

Spanish television and radio legend Jose Maria Iñigo will be commentating the Eurovision Song Contest for RTVE for the 6th year in a row, having taken this role in 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015.

Whilst it will be the second time for Julia Varela, who joined Jose Maria Iñigo last year in Vienna.

The duo will be yet again in charge of introducing the Eurovision participants to the Spanish audience on TVE.

TVE will broadcast all 3 Eurovision shows on 10, 12 and 14 May.

Spain will be represented by Barei and her entry Say Yay! at the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest in Stockholm.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!