Malta: Ira Losco to open Malta Eurovision Song Contest 2016

by Gil Laufer 285 views

In the next weekend we will all set our eyes on the Maltese islands as they will pick their Eurovision entry via the Malta Eurovision Song Contest 2016. The running order for the Semifinal that will be held on 22 January has been revealed today.

The running order for the semifinal is:

  1. Ira LoscoChameleon (Invincible)
  2. CorazonFalling glass
  3. Stefan GaleaLight up my life
  4. Domenique Azzopardi Empty hearted
  5. Dario Misfud BonniciI love you
  6. Daniel TestaUnder the sun
  7. JessikaThe flame
  8. Jasmine AbelaAlive
  9. Raquel GaldesFlashing lights
  10. BrookeGolden
  11. Kimberley CortisLighthouse
  12. Sarah CrystalRight here with you
  13. Danica MuscatFrontline
  14. Christabelle BorgKingdom
  15. Franklin CallejaLittle love
  16. Dominic Fire burn
  17. Ira LoscoThat’s why I love you
  18. Laurence GrayYou’re beautiful
  19. Maxine PaceYoung love
  20. Deborah CAll around the world

A total of fourteen acts, chosen by a mixture of televoting and jury votes, will qualify to the final on the day after, 23 January. The winner of the final will go to represent Malta in the Eurovision Song Contest 2016.

Stay tuned to for more news regardimg MESC and Malta in the Eurovision Song Contest