Moldova: O Melodie Pentru Europa 2016 Participants Announced

by Gil Laufer 337 views

Around 50 entries were submitted for the Moldovan national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest 2016. Molodva’s broadcaster TRM has recently announced the list of 24 that will take part in the competition, after a phase of live auditions to all submitted entries.

The participants are (Click on the title to listen to the song):

  1. Andrei Ioniţa & OnoffreiLie
  2. Anna GulkoNever let go
  3. BeatriceSaved my heart for you
  4. Big Flash SoundCînd vrei
  5. Che-MDVodă e cu noi
  6. Chris MarooTonight
  7. Chriss Jeff Good life
  8. Cristina PintilliePicture of love
  9. Diana BrescanTill the end
  10. Doinița GhermanIrresistible
  11. DoReDoSFunnyFolk
  12. ElleTare
  13. Emilia RussuI am not the same
  14. Felicia DunafYou and me
  15. Katherine & LitesoundImagine
  16. Lidia IsacFalling stars
  17. Max Fall feat. Dan Vozniuc & MalloyGame lover
  18. Maxim ZavidiaLa la love
  19. Nadia MoșneaguMemories
  20. PrizaRewind
  21. Rodica & Ivan AculovStop lying
  22. Valentin UzunMine
  23. Valeria PașaSave love
  24. ViolaIn the name of love

The Moldovan selection will be made of two semifinals that will be held on 23 and 25 February with 12 songs each. Eight  songs from each semifinal will qualify to the final that will be held on 27 February. The winner will get Moldova’s golden ticket to the Eurovision Song Contest 2016.

Stay tuned to for more news regarding Moldova in the Eurovision Song Contest 2016.


ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!