Moldova: Final line-up completed

by Pete Lewis 249 views

The final line-up for the Moldovan national final for the Eurovision Song Contest 2015 is now complete, with eight more acts reaching the final.

Tonight saw the 12 remaining acts perform their entries live on the Moldovan national broadcaster’s TRM 1 channel for the first time.

The qualifiers

  • Doredos
  • Doinita Gherman
  • Miss M
  • Valeria Pasa
  • Dana Markitan
  • Lidia Isac
  • Stela Botan
  • Julia Sandu

The eight finalists were chosen through two rounds of voting. The first seven were selected from a combination of a public and jury vote, whilst the eighth qualifier was selected solely by the public once voting re-opened for the five remaining songs.

These eight acts will join Eduard Romanyuta, Marcel Rosca, Mihaela Andrei, Glam Girls, Diana Brescan, Serj Kuzenkoff, Sunstroke Project and Irina Kitoroaga who all qualified from the first semi-final on Tuesday.

The sixteen acts will all perform again during the national final on Saturday where Moldova will make their final choice for the Eurovision Song Contest 2015.

Who do you want to win O Melodi Pentru Europa 2015 and represent Moldova at the Eurovision Song Contest in Vienna?

Stay tuned to ESCToday for all the latest news from Moldova and the Eurovision Song Contest 2015!

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!