Eurovision 2019: Final voting presentation to change slightly

by Stratos Agadellis 10,294 views

As our beloved contest is approaching, the European Broadcasting Union is not resting on its laurels, but always looks for ways to keep the excitement high up to the very last minute. And what are we all looking forward to? The winner’s announcement, of course! The show’s producers have found another way to make the voting process even more nerve-wracking!

Three years after launching a new voting system, with the jury results being announced by each country’s spokesperson and then the hosts announcing each country’s televoting score from the lowest to the highest one, the EBU is introducing another slight voting change for the final.

Once all 41 spokespersons will have announced the points from their national juries, the total televoting score of each participant will be revealed starting from the country that will have received the lowest score with the juries (and not with the televote). Then, the process continues with the country with the second lowest score and so on until the winner of the jury vote. The country with the highest joint score will be declared the winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 2019!

The EBU will disclose the full voting breakdown of the contest a few minutes after the Grand Final’s conclusion on 18 May!

With the participation of 41 countries, the 64th Eurovision Song Contest will be taking place on 14, 16 and 18 May in Tel Aviv, Israel. The contest will be hosted by Bar Refaeli, Assi Azar, Erez Tal and Lucy Ayoub.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!