Tonight: Eurovision’s Greatest Hits in London

by Jessica Weaver 298 views

Tonight, a special Anniversary show celebrating 60 years of the Eurovision Song Contest entitled Eurovision’s Greatest Hits will take place. The event has been organised by both the EBU and the BBC.

The event

Hosted by the BBC One commentator Graham Norton and the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest host Petra Mede, Eurovision’s Greatest Hits will take place at the Eventim Apollo in Hammersmith, London.

Kicking off at 19:00 local time (20:00 CET), the event is estimated to run for around 3 hours.

The guests

The British national broadcaster, BBC, confirmed that a total of 15 guests would perform at the Anniversary event. The full list of acts can be found below.

  1. Conchita WurstRise like a phoenix
  2. HerreysDiggi-loo diggi-ley
  3. Natasha St-PierJe n’ai que mon âme
  4. Emmelie de ForestOnly teardrops
  5. LordiHard rock hallelujah
  6. NicoleEin bisschen frieden
  7. Johnny LoganWhat’s another year / Hold me now
  8. Rosa LópezEurope’s living a celebration / Medley of Spanish entries
  9. Anne-Marie DavidTu te reconnaîtras
  10. Olsen BrothersFly on the wings of love
  11. LoreenEuphoria
  12. Brotherhood of ManSave your kisses for me
  13. Dima BilanNever let you go / Believe
  14. Dana InternationalDiva
  15. BobbysocksLa det swinge

It has also been confirmed that the interval act of the night will be the Irish interval act from the 1994 Eurovision Song Contest, Riverdance.


Whilst the show will be filmed this evening, the show will not be broadcast live and will not be available to view online on the night. However, a number of national broadcasters have confirmed that they will broadcast the show on a date of their choice. Confirmed broadcasting channels have been listed below:


  • Australia (SBS)
  • Austria (ORF / 22 May)
  • Belgium (RTBF), (VRT /4 April)
  • Bulgaria (BNT)
  • Denmark (DR1)
  • Finland (Yle Fem / 4 April), (Yle TV2 / 11 April)
  • France (France 2 / 20 May)
  • Greece (NERIT)
  • Iceland (RUV / 4 April)
  • Ireland (RTE2 / 3 April)
  • Israel (Channel 1 / 11 April)



  • Norway (NRK1 / 4 April)
  • Portugal (RTP1)
  • Romania (TVR)
  • Russia (C1R / 5 April)
  • San Marino (SMRTV)
  • Slovenia (RTVSLO)
  • Spain (RTVE)
  • Sweden (SVT1 / 4 April)
  • Switzerland (SRF)
  • United Kingdom (BBC / 3 April), (BBC Radio 2)


More broadcast dates are set to be revealed in due course.

Stay tuned to for the latest news on the United Kingdom, Eurovision’s Greatest Hits and the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest!