Belgium: 20 finalists for Eurosong announced

by Benny Royston 173 views

Belgian broadcaster Eén has revealed the names of the 20 candidates that will take part in Eurosong 2008, the selection process used by the Flemmish channel to select the country's Eurovision Song Contest entry. The seletion show kicks off on 27th January with the first of four heats, the artists will be competing for a place in the semi-finals of Eurosong 2008. Find an overview of all participants below.

The 20 songs and artists have been announced and the heats that they will participate in are as follows:

Heat 1: 27th January

01. Katy SatynMagical sensation
02. RaevenShut down the heatmachine
03. Brahim What I like about you
04. Eva DarcheWe breathe
05. Femme FataleDécadence

Heat 2: 3rd February

01. Kenza Breaking all the rules
02. E.F.R.Your guiding star
03. Ishtar O julissi na jalini
04. EstherGame over
05. Tanja DextersAddicted to you

Heat 3: 10th February

01. Ellis TMy music
02. Tabitha CyconRumour has it
03. Di BonoI’m not sorry
04. NelsonIf I can’t find love
05. Geena LisaWheel of time

Heat 4: 17th February

01. Francesco PalmeriVagabundo
02. Paranoiacs Shout it out
03. ElisaAround the world
04. A Butterfly MindLonely heart on wheels
05. Sandrine I feel the same way

More news on Belgium will be coming up later today. Stay tuned to for more details.


The Apple Store are offering readers free delivery on any products ordered from the UK and Ireland stores for today only – Monday 17th December – through our partnership scheme. Orders placed before December 19th will be delivered before Christmas. To visit the store:

  • UK readers click HERE.
  • Ireland readers click HERE:

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!