Watch now: Cyprus second Eurochallenge show

by Fernando Méndez 275 views

Cyprus national selection is closing to an end. The ten participants that were chosen by the jury in the first Eurochallenge will have to face the judges evaluation once more tonight before the Grand Final. Who will make it through…?

About the show

The Cypriot broadcaster CyBC will reveal tonight the winners of the second Eurochallenge of its Eurovision Song Project 2015. The country’s national selection left us with 10 artists last week who will display their might again tonight before the judges Alex Panayi (Cypriot entrant at Eurovision in 1995 and 2000), Tasos Tryfonos, Despina Olympiou and Elena Patroklou (representative for Cyprus in 2013). The Swedish Head of Delegation Christer Björkman and the composer and producer Dimitris Kontopoulos will have their say tonight in the selection too. The host will be again Antri Kerantoni.

The entrants in the Eurochallenge#2 are as follows:

  • Doody – Magic
  • Nearchos Evangelou and Charis Savva – Deila den agapo
  • Christos Rialas – Meine
  • Minus one – Shine
  • Giannis Karagiannis – One thing I should have done
  • Hovig – Stone in a river
  • Panagiotis Koufogiannis – Without your love
  • Christina Tselepou – In these arms
  • Ioanna Protopapa – Beat of my heart
  • Pieros Kerzou – Said it all before

Six out of these ten will be given a ticket by the jury to the national final scheduled for Sunday 1 February 2015.

The audience will be able to start voting among the six finalists after the second Eurochallenge till the day of the Grand Final. The combination of the public vote and the jury will determine the Cypriot representative for the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest.

How to watch


From 22:20 local time (21:20 CET) the Eurrochallenge#2 will be aired on:

  • RIK 1
  • RIK Sat via satellite (Hotbird)
  • Webcast through CyBC website


You can chat about the result on Twitter with the hashtag #eurovisionCY.

The story so far

Cyprus is one of the countries that is still waiting for its first victory. The best result to date is a fifth place with Anna Vissi in 1982 and Mono i agapi, Hara and Andreas Constantinou’s Mana mou in 1997 and Lisa Andreas in 2004 with Stronger every minute.

Stay tuned to for the latest news on Cyprus and the Eurovision Song Contest.