JESC Lithuania: Second heat singers and jury announced

by Stella Floras 169 views

LRT have announced the participants and members of the jury that will participate in this Sunday's second show that will send two more candidates to the Lithuanian final for the Junior Eurovision Song Contest. The jury this time comprises of Julija Ritčik, Viktoras Diawara and Rūta �čiogolevaitė.

Five more children will compete this coming Sunday at 11.00 in the morning and two of them will make it to the the Lithuanian final on October 21. The first qualifier will be the one awarded most points by the jury and the second will be voted by the viewers by sms. The show will be hosted by Irunaand Juozas Liesis.

This Sunday, the jury comprises of some names very familiar to Eurofans : Julija Ritčik, lead singer of 4Fun who represented Lithuania this year in Helsinki, Viktoras Diawara, who has represented Lithuania twice with Skamp and LT United and Rūta Ščiogolevaitė, one of Lithuania's most popular singers and last year's Eurovizija runner up.

The following children will be competing this Sunday:

1. Karolina �ibkutė- Mamytės šventė (Mommy's feast)
2 Justas Jonauskas- Čia Kastytis nebūsiu
3 Evelina Bučinskaitė- Čia ir dabar (Right here and now)
4 Dalius Garnys- Senelio bliuzas (Grandad's blues)
5 Ieva Ščerbinskaitė- Pašokim (Let's dance)

The show will be webcast through LRT's website.

A very special thank you to Egle Jarasiunaite for her contribution to the article.

Stella Floras

Thanks to Johnny Logan and Hold me now I fell in love with the Eurovision Song Contest, a love that's been going strong ever since with undiminished passion. My first memories date back to 1977 and the lyrics of Rock bottom, Dschinghis Khan and A ba ni bi are still engraved in my brain.

I joined in 2006 as a junior editor after being invited by Barry Viniker, I soon became Senior Editor and during the 2007 contest in Helsinki I was appointed Head of Communications. Today I hold the post of Head of Human Resources and I am proud to be working with the best editorial team in the world.