Watch now: Semi-final 1 in Copenhagen

by Jessica Weaver 118 views

Tonight, the first semi-final of the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest will take place at the B&W Hallerne in Copenhagen.

The show

A total of 16 acts will take part in the first semi-final where they will each perform their official Eurovision entries. After all acts have performed, the viewing public will be ask to vote for their favourite act where their votes will be combined with the jury votes. After the votes have been combined, 10 acts will qualify to the grand final which takes place on Saturday 10 May.

How to watch

[alert-info]The show will be aired at 21:00 CET on the following channels.

  • Live webcast via
  • The show will be aired live on networks throughout the European Broadcasting Union. Check local listings.


The participants

The following 16 countries will participate in the first semi-final.

[table sort=”asc,”]
1,[Armenia],Armenia, Aram Mp3, Not alone,
2,[Latvia],Latvia, Aarzemnieki, Cake to bake,
4,[Sweden],Sweden,Sanna Nielsen,Undo,
5,[Iceland],Iceland, Pollaponk,Enga fordoma,
6,[Albania],Albania, Hersiana Matmuja,Zemërimi i një nate,
7,[Russia],Russia,Tomalchevy Twins, Shine
8,[Azerbaijan], Azerbaijan,Dilara Kazimova, Start a fire
9,[Ukraine],Ukraine, Maria Yaremchuk, Tick Tock,
10,[Belgium],Belgium,Axel Hirsoux, Mother
11,[Moldova],Moldova,Cristina Scarlat,Wild soul,
12,[San Marino],San Marino,Valentina Monetta,Maybe,
13,[Portugal],Portugal,Suzy,Quero ser tua,
14,[The Netherlands],The Netherlands,The Common Linnets, Calm after the storm,
15,[Montenegro],Montenegro,Sergej Ćetković,Moj svijet,
16,[Hungary],Hungary, Andras Kallay Saunders,Running,

Stay tuned to for the latest news on the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest.

Which 10 countries will qualify to the grand final? Don’t forget to submit your predictions via the 2014 BigPoll!

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!