Yanira Figueroa wins the televote!

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 131 views

Yanira Figueroa conquered the whole of Spain by winning the public televoting during the semi final of Mision Eurovision last night. A thrilling and nail biting ending indeed! The voting proved to be both exciting and thrilling as it was a 2 horse race between Yanira and NASH, who ended up in 2nd place just 3 points behind!

Last night, TVE held one of the best galas of Mision Eurovision, the semifinal. Massiel and Mikel Herzog wished all the 20 competing candidates the best of luck before the show kicked off. Paula Vazquez presented the gala looking radiant and charming in a green dress. 5 finalists qualified to compete in the grand final (3 via public televoting along with 2 via Mision Eurovision Jury).

20 candidates showed off the best of their vocal skills. Most of the acts were accompanied by impacting and colourful choreographies including dancers and special effects. Santa Fe was accompanied by a gospel choir during their performance. NASH had violists with them on stage, while Paco Arrojo had a dashing performance. Paco had cabaret dancers and acrobatic effects during his performance.Most of the singers opted to wear either black,redor white. NASH and Rebeca looked mindblowing in white!

The best part of the night was the voting, which was full of excitement and suspense right until the very end. NASH and Yanira Figueroa were neck to neck until the very end, when the Andalusian belle was declared 1st with only 3 points ahead of NASH who came 2nd. The voting brought in a lot of surprises and most of the regions awarded their top votes to Yanira and NASH.

Yanira Figueroa hails from Alhaurin De La Torre, Malaga and has won the Gente de Primera contest on TVE in 2005. She will be accompanied by NASH, Merche LLobera, Nazaret and Mirela at the grand finale of Mision Eurovision scheduled to be held in Madrid on the 24th of February. One of them will get to represent Spain at the forthcoming Eurovision Song Contest in Helsinki.

We bring you the full televoting results:

  1. Yanira Figueroa 162 points
  2. NASH 159 points
  3. Merche LLobera 129 points
  4. Fran 112 points
  5. Nazaret 95 points
  6. Mirela 87 points
  7. Paco Arrojo 72 points
  8. Montse Mallorquin 52 points
  9. Miriam Roca 45 points
  10. Rebeca 43 points
  11. Miguel Canadas 38 points
  12. Gerard 37 points
  13. Poker 24 points
  14. Paraelissa 22 points
  15. Marta LLenas 19 points
  16. Santa Fe 19 points
  17. Mirela and Gerard 17 points
  18. Nessa 11 points
  19. Sheila Rodriguez 10 points
  20. Luis Amando 7 points

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!

Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani

Head of International Relations & Communications

Sanjay (Sergio) joined esctoday.com in December 2006 as an editor. He was appointed as the Head of Press of ESCToday.com in 2011. Hereafter in 2016 he was promoted as the Head of International Relations & Communications at ESCToday. Sergio has covered the Eurovision Song Contest live 19 times since 2000, having worked for several international magazines and media outlets.