Spain: running order and songs for Saturday

by Marcus Klier 88 views

This Saturday, the 5th heat in the Spanish national selection for the 2007 Eurovision Song Contest, Misión Eurovisión, will take place. The show is widely discribed as a 'semi final' and will feature the 20 music acts that have qualified in the four heats held so far. The running order and the songs – national and international hits – have now been decided and revealed.

The line-up for Saturday:

  1. Poker – Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (ABBA)
  2. Miguel Cañadas- Nada cambiará mi amor por ti (Geroge Benson)
  3. NASH – Capaz de todo (NASH)
  4. Rebeca – Out here on my own (Irene Cara)
  5. Nazaret – I will survive (Gloria Gaynor)
  6. Paraelissa – Llamando a la tierra (Steve Miller Band)
  7. Gerard – It's not right but it's ok (Whitney Houston)
  8. Marta Llenas – Libre (Greta y los Garbo)
  9. Santa Fe – End of the road (Boyz II Men)
  10. Mirela – All by myself (Céline Dion / Eric Carmen)
  11. Fran – Gloria (Umberto Tozzi)
  12. Merche Llobera – We are the champions (Queen)
  13. Miriam Roca – Toda (Alejandro Sanz)
  14. Yanira Figueroa – Entender el amor (Monica Naranjo)
  15. Mirela y Gerard – Reach out – I'll be there (Gloria Gaynor)
  16. Montse Mallorquin – Every breath you take (The Police)
  17. Paco Arrojo – A kind of magic (Queen)
  18. Nessa – Holding out for a hero (Bonnie Tyler)
  19. Luis Amando – Kiss (Prince)
  20. Sheila Rodriguez – Eloise (Tino Casal)

You can find the line-up of the four qualfier rounds and the results here. The Spanish final will be held on 24th February. In 2006, Soain finished 21st again – with Las Ketchup and Un Bloodymary – but they are still directlyqualifed for the final as part of the Big 4.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!