Danish running order decided

by Charlotte Jensen 48 views

The running order for the Danish final on Saturday has been decided and Annette Heick and her disco Schlager Copenhagen airport will perform as song number one.

According to our partner site esconnet.dk the running order for the final looks like this:

1.Annette HeickCopenhagen Airport
2.Me & MyTwo are stronger than one
3.Annika AskmanFly
4.Katrine FalkenbergIt’s a beautiful day
5.Jacob AndersenListen to love
6.Wildcard from P4
7.Danni ElmoMeaning of Life
8.Stig RossenSå nær som nu
9.James SampsonSay you love me
10.Wildcard from P3

Just as in the Eurovision Song Contest there seems to be a little advantage in having a late running number. Although the Olsen Brothers won from 1st start position in 2000 and Sidsel won from 4th position last year it does seem a little bit easier to win from the later positions although it is not a clear advantage as you can see below:

Year – the start position for the winning song/number of participants

2006 – 4/10
2005 – 8/10
2004 – 10/10
2002 – 10/10
2001 – 10/10
2001 – 1/10
1999 – 4/5
1997 – 7/10
1996 – 4/5

Click here to read more about the wildcard selection.

Because Sidsel Ben Semmane finished 18th in Athens with Twist of love, whoever wins Dansk Melodi Grand Prix will have to qualify from the semi-final in Helsinki.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!