Today: Georgian Eurovision 2014 representative announcement

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 218 views

GPB, the Georgian national broadcaster  will announce the name of the 2014 Georgian Eurovision act today at 12:00 CET.  The 2013 Georgian representatives Sophie and Nodi will reveal the name of the 2014 Georgian representative.

Sophie Gelovani and Nodiko Tatishvili, Georgian contenders of the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest (ESC) will announce the decision of Georgian Public Broadcaster (GPB). They will name the Georgian representative for the upcoming Eurovision Song Contest will be revealed today at 15:00 local time (12:00 CET) at GPB’s Assembly Hall in Tblisi.

Last month GPB confirmed to that Georgia would select its representative for the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest via an internal selection.

The management of GPB were responsible to select the singer that will represent Georgia at the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest in Copenhagen next May.

In 2013 GPB opted for an internal selection when Sopho Gelovani and Nodi Tatishvili were selected to fly the Georgian flag in Malmo with Thomas G.sson’s Waterfall, achieving a 15th place in the final.

Georgia debuted at the Eurovision Song Contest in 2007 with Sopho Khalvashi‘sVisionary Dream. The country is yet to win the event and their  best placing at the contest has been a 9th place in 2010 with Sopho Nizharadze‘s Shine and in 2011 with Eldrine‘s One more day.

The 2014 Eurovision Song Contest will be held in Denmark on 6, 8, 10 May. Stay tuned to for the latest information on Georgia and the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest.


ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!