Latvia: 24 finalists announced

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 189 views

LTV, the Latvian national broadcaster has announced the names of the 24 lucky acts that will compete in the 2014 Latvian national selection, Dziesma 2014. The running order and allocation for each of the semi-finals has been revealed too.

A total of 12 acts will compete in each of the 2 semi-finals. The 2014 Latvian national selection Dziesma 2014 will consist of 3 shows: 2 semifinals on February 1- 2 and the grand final on February 22. The semi-finals will be held in Riga whilst the grand final will be held in Ventspils.

Semi-final 1 

  1. Dejo Tā – DJ Dween & Sabīne Berezina
  2. BučasCrazy Dolls
  3. I’m Happy – Tamara Rutkovska
  4. Here I Am AgainNiko
  5. I’ve Got – Ivo Grīsniņš Grīslis
  6. Cake To Bake – Aarzemnieki
  7. Just Stop – Oskars Deigelis
  8. StaySamanta Tina
  9. Going All The Way – MyRadiantU
  10. I Can Breathe – Aminata Savadogo
  11. I Need More – Dāvis Matskins
  12. Saule Riet (Take Away) – Olga & Līgo

Semi-final 2  

  1. Revelation – Ralfs Eilands, Valters Pūce & Nelli Bubujanca
  2. You Are The Reason – Katrine Lukins
  3. I Need A Soul-TwinMad Show Boys
  4. Lights OnMarkus Riva
  5. Breathe Slow Anete Volmane
  6. What If It Was – Rolands Ūdris
  7. Moment and Tomorrow –  Katrīna Bindere
  8. Pa Vidu Tu – Andris Kivičs
  9. Pēdējā VēstuleDons
  10. Is It Possible – Sabīne Vidriķe
  11. Pressure – Sabīne Berezina
  12. If I Could (Get Away) – Eirošmits


Latvia debuted at the Eurovision Song Contest in 2000 and has won the event in 2002 with Marie N‘s I wanna.  Latvia has competed in every single contest since its debut in 2000.  2014 will be the country’s 15th Eurovision entry.

In 2013 PeR represented Latvia at the Eurovision Song Contest in Malmo with Here we go.

Stay tuned to for the latest information on Latvia and the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!